RentPost offers a free 30-day trial on all new accounts, starting at the time of signup. This offer does not apply to existing customer accounts that are upgraded or accounts reinstated after a suspension.
During the 30-day trial period, clients may cancel their account at any time and will not be billed anything. So, if you signed up today, any time within the next 30-days you can cancel your account.
If you do choose to cancel your account, you will never be charged again. If this is during the 30-day trial period, you will have never received a charge at all. However, if you cancel after your trial period, you will be responsible for the charges that will have already been posted to your supplied billing credentials.
Billing (Plan) Renewal
The monthly renewal date of your billing plan will start 30 days after your initial signup date. So, for example, say you signed up on the 10th of the month. That day of the 10th is considered to be your 1st day. At midnight (12:00 am) on the 10th, your billing credentials will be billed for the plan that you have chosen. From that point forward, your billing credentials will be billed on the 10th of every month until you have formally canceled your account (see below for cancellation instructions). In the example where your renewal date would fall between the 29th and 31st of any given month, it will be extended to the 1st of the next month, setting your monthly renewal date as the 1st of every month.
Remember, your chosen plan automatically renews itself every month until officially canceled. You are responsible for canceling your own account and RentPost cannot be held responsible for any inability to cancel, should you wish.
Canceling Your Account
You can cancel your account at anytime, there is no contract requirements or cancellation fees. Once you cancel your account, your billing credentials will not be billed again.
In order to cancel your account, go to the "Account" link after logging into your account and select "Billing Plan". From there, you will see a link for the name of the plan on which you are currently setup. Just click that link and it will open a modal box. From there, click the "Cancel My Account" link, confirm that you do indeed wish to do this and your account will be canceled and placed in suspension mode.
All accounts must be cancelled in the manner described. RentPost can not guarantee that your emails, support tickets, phone calls, text messages, faxes, courier messages, or sticky notes left with the secretary will be honored as a formal cancellation. Despite our efforts to continually provide excellent service, messages can fall through the cracks any time a human is involved. Please follow the instructions described to formally cancel your account.
In order to have your account completely removed from our servers, meaning all your data will be erased forever, never to be able to be recovered, please contact us.
RentPost does not offer refunds on subscription fees for the service. It is your responsibility to cancel your account accordingly. Under no circumstances will RentPost be responsible for your inability to cancel your service in a timely and desired fasion.
If, for some reason, there is a disruption of the RentPost service that prevents you from being able to disable your account, please contact support at firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.